Goin out!

So, yes I do love to cook, but I also love eating out. We are trying to do it less to save money…but I still love it. Sweet thing happened last night…I really wanted to go out but not pay for anything. So in the mail we got a gift certificate/coupon for a free pizza at Pizza Luce! It was a great little blessing, it was a large pizza at that!  I guess it is more special when you only do every so often. I thought I would make a list of my faves in the Minneapolis area. Sidenote: I love Mpls. It is the best. I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else right now in my life. The diversity of ethnicities, of how people do life, of varying economic status’ make for a perspective that is much more global than other places I have lived.

So here is my list: (Please add your own favorites via the comments section!)

Best overall: Corner Table

Best Gourmet Mexican: Masa

Best Romantic Dinner: Lucias

Best organic food: Birchwood Cafe

Best coffeeshop: It’s a 3-way tie Anodyne, Fireroast Mountain, Butter

Best Breakfast: Pancakes at The Bad Waitress

Best Cuban (only Cuban I know about 🙂 Victors

Best Fondue: The Melting Pot

Best Sweets: Butter

Best Hot Chocolate: Dunn Bros

Best Value: Spaghetti Factory, Olive Garden

Best Wine Bar: The Riverview Wine Bar  (only one I have been to)

I am sure their are more places I could put down, but I can’t think of them now…maybe Darren can help me.

Some places I want to check out are: Spill the Wine, True Thai, Fogo de Chao, La Belle Vie, Heartland, and  W.A. Frost.

~ by rachellovesfood on October 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
